G Suite Training!

Please take a few minutes to get familiar with the new G Suite Learning Center made available for you to find the training you need to communicate, store, and collaborate using all of Google’s applications. There is a great Chrome extension that offers simple and interactive training lessons on Gmail, Calendar, Sheets, Slides, and Docs. Lastly, take a few minutes to visit the G Suite Training Videos and watch the great training content on all of Google’s products!

Welcome Charlotte Morris!

Frontier would like to welcome Charlotte Morris as our new Course Faculty. Dr. Morris received her Doctorate of Nursing Practice from Temple University. She has been a certified nurse midwife for over 30 years and has devoted her life providing healthcare to women. 





Welcome Debra Hunt!!!

Frontier would like to welcome Debra Hunt as our new Course Faculty!! Debra received a PHD in nursing from the University of Central Florida in Orlando. She has a current clinical appointment as a nurse practitioner at Calvert Internal Medicine in Solomons, MD. She has also has several articles published. Debra started at FNU on Janurary 29th. 





FNU Blog!

​The latest stories on the FNU Blog include:

Alumni Spotlight on Jan Stalder, APRN, FNP-BC
Answer the Call: #GivingTuesday
Holiday Open House
2016 Highlights

​As always, if you have news to share, write us at

Seeking Proposals!

9th Annual Virtual International Day of the Midwife
Starting 4th  May 2017 at 22:00 UTC
24 hours of free online presentations for and about midwives

For more details Click Here.


Please watch, Preparation for Clinical Bound and the Clinical Experience

Presented by, Dr. Irma Jordan (FNP) and Dr. Jane Houston (CNM)

Watch the recording to learn more about getting ready for CB and Clinical!


FNU now has an agreement with DREXEL (PHILADELPHIA) for FREE OB SIMULATION labs-

Here are the details: 

Students pay for transportation and accommodations. The lab experiences and breakfast/lunch and snacks are provided for FREE.